Tuapte Semper Ingredere Via

Community, People, Localization – a return to a human scale

December Rushing

with one comment

Scrambling a bit now as the season ends and snow starts to threaten.  Fortunately the weather has held up and things are winding down  With some luck the inspectors will pass everything in another week or so.  Siding just about all done.  Ceiling up shortly then the plumber and electrician can finish off their stuff.

Siding on the south side. Cedar siding with green skirt board and yellow fascia.

Siding on the south side. Cedar siding with green skirt board and yellow fascia.

Another shot of the south side in the sun with the storm clouds out back

Another shot of the south side in the sun with the storm clouds out back

East side.  Looks like snow coming

East side. Looks like snow coming

Written by dcveale13

December 3, 2012 at 9:39 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh Cameron that looks so good! Is the firebox ready?? 🙂 Show me inside pics! I wish I knew how to blog – I’d love to do that for my Coxwell House reno! It’s so cool doing this work! I wish it was my REAL job! Big laugh at work today – our systems were down till about 11:15. LOL! Sat there from 7:30 am to 11:15 doing NOTHING. And my lunch is at 11:30! hahaha. They are stunned over there. Fired all the peps that know the old system we are using. Pretty dumb, eh?

    Your house looks great. Way to go! I should send you a pic of my thumb – smashed it real good two Sunday’s ago…between a ball peen hammer and a radiator (no give there)…..the swelling’s gone down a bit and i’m thinking now that maybe I broke it…..doc didn’t want to xray it as they couldnt do anything anyways. Pretty sore! kinda put a crimp in my reno work. 😦

    Keep the pics coming – give me inside pics! 🙂

    Take care Cameron, and keep warm! make sure you have lots of beans, wine, books and firewood!

    🙂

    e

    Erin

    December 3, 2012 at 11:03 pm


Leave a Reply

